back to the drawing board

Literally.  As I was stumbling around the Internet, I came across a site called Illustration Friday, which provides a no-strings-attached outlet for artists of all media, genre, and skill levels.  They post a topic, and you create.  It reminded me just how long it had been since I actually had the chance to sit down with pencil and paper, or paint and canvas, and just experiment; I’ve been concentrating on my photography lately because it’s really all I’ve had the time for.  But I’ve missed working in other media, more than I ever realized.   
So, this week’s theme is…chicken.  We’ll see what happens.
One thought on “back to the drawing board

  1. Okay…so trying to come up with a decent chicken in 24 hours might have been pressing it a little. New topic is dust. Now that, I think I can work with given I have a whole week for this one.

    Like

Leave a Reply

