may flowers reprised

Flower Box (2005)
There’s been very little time to get much work done on Dreams of Spring, so instead I’m rounding out this year’s May Flowers collection with a few of the pieces I created for my mother’s bedroom which is decorated in shades of pink, lavender, and green.  The jewelry box turned out rather well, but I’m still not entirely satisfied with the basket that sits on the vanity.  I really need the height to fill the empty space between the counter and the window ledge; unfortunately, it seems disproportionate to the size of the basket (which is also necessary, because the shelf it sits on is so narrow.  I really can’t seem to win…
Spring Basket (2009)

Leave a Reply

