getting back to my roots

 With all the hustle and bustle of daily life over the past two years, it’s been a struggle to stay on top of new and interesting works and to devote the kind of time I’d like to my art. A wedding, a move, two job changes and a promotion later it shows. My husband asked the other night if I could see myself making a career of something I didn’t love for the rest of my life. And honestly, I’m not certain I can. It pays the bills, it has good benefits, but it’s not ART and I can’t love it the way I do my painting, photography, and music. And so changes are on the way. I’m moving to a new platform, cleaning things up, and hopefully getting this show back on the road. Hopefully, it will turn things around for me, personally and professionally. I turn to you, my loyal followers, for encouragement and support during this time of transition, and I hope to see you on the other side.

Leave a Reply

