artist’s day off, 7 may 2017

DSCN2617

Real life for me doesn’t run Monday thru Friday 9 to 5 and stop for the weekends, and it can make getting down to the dirty work of actually being an artist something of an adventure. The company I work for does business all but three days a year and is open from 10 til 9 most days. Juggling schedules is an art form; predictability need not apply.

DSCN2709

So when do I get any art done…? Whenever I can! Which is despite the last several days of rain and the threat of more this afternoon, I was determined to get out and shoot my first substantial block of the new year. After wrapping up my morning job at the church, I traded my heels for sneakers, grabbed my cameras, and jumped in the car. I spent about four hours between the Deep Creek Lock and the Chesapeake Arboretum, and barely made it back to the car before the heavens decided to open.

Now where should I go on Tuesday…?

Leave a Reply

