cee’s fun foto challenge: glasses, cups, saucers

This week’s Fun Foto Challenge response mixes a bit of old and new with glasses, cups, and saucers shared across generations. One of my most prized possessions is my nearly-complete set of Maple Leaf china by Salem China Company, which has been in our family now for three generations, which includes what we believe was a ‘special edition’ teacup; if you search this pattern for sale today through antique vendors, 99% of the time you’ll only see the plain green teacups…but mine show the full pattern! In my china cabinet, they happily congress with the Dublin glasses from my mother-in-law, and I enjoy setting my table with them during the holidays…

2 thoughts on “cee’s fun foto challenge: glasses, cups, saucers

Leave a Reply

